A ShareGate Desktop seat can be moved computer to computer, or from user to user.
Note: By transferring a license, you lose all your migration report history. We recommend creating a backup copy of the folder C:\Users\user.name\AppData\Local\Sharegate and placing it in the new location of the ShareGate Desktop installation. To ensure that newer migrations aren't being overwritten, you can create a new folder and name it something like ''ShareGate Desktop previous reports''.
- Deactivate the license on the computer where the software is currently activated.
- Install ShareGate Desktop on the new workstation.
- Activate the license on the new workstation. You can re-use your license key (even if it is for a new user).
If ShareGate Desktop cannot contact the license server, you might have to use the offline deactivation process.
You can also see the Licensing page for more information on the basics of licensing and seats.