When using Bulk Edit Content, ShareGate Desktop allows you to delete one or more items from your SharePoint environment.
Depending on the type of SharePoint Content, the item(s) will be sent to the Recycle Bin or permanently deleted.
In the Explorer, select the list or library that contains items you want to delete.
- Click from quick actions. Learn more.
- Click Ctrl and select all the items you want to delete.
- Right click on your mouse, and select Delete Permanently.
- You will be prompted to confirm the action.
- Click Yes to proceed.
- The selected item(s) will be sent to the Recycle Bin, and will be removed from the list or library.
Recycling SharePoint Content
The SharePoint Content below, will be sent to the Recycle Bin (it's the equivalent of deleting a file directly in SharePoint):
- List items
- Document Sets
All content deleted this way will be sent to the Recycle Bin of the user connected to SharePoint with ShareGate Desktop.