Yes, links in pages, lists, and libraries will be updated to reflect the new destination URL (though content will not be changed).
If desired, you can disable the automatic link updates when copying content. Otherwise, this operation cannot be customized.
ShareGate Desktop cannot however correct URLs within documents. For more on this limitation, see here.